Skip to content

[Info+Photos] Wonder Girls’ Messages to WonderFuls (Trans)

June 26, 2009

All translations completed.

3655710241_139c51cd2c_b

Translated:

Sunmi

wgmsgtowonderfulsm

Yeeun

wgmsgtowonderfulye

Big thanks to sun for translating and explaining :D

original letter: ‘다들 잘 지내고 계시죠? 라고 묻고 싶지만 맨날 눈팅하는 저라 사실 떨어져 있는 느낌도 잘 안든다는..하하..’
translation: You guys are well right? I want to ask but I’m always [???] so the truth is I don’t listen well to far away[???]..haha..

‘눈팅’ means that eye+chatting…chatting with eyes but hands.
‘I’m always [???]‘ -> ‘I do always eye+chatting’, I don’t know eye+chatting in english.

the truth is I don’t listen well to far away[???]..
-> truly I can’t feel that I’m far from you.. (poor english ^^)

original letter: ‘2기 여러분들께’
translation: the 2gi(?) people -> the second wonderful everybody

original letter: ‘ㅇㄷㅍ’
translation: wonderful…good…is in korean ‘원더풀 [ㅇ]ㅜㅓㄴ[ㄷ]ㅓ[ㅍ]ㅜㄹ’ in english ‘[W]on[D]er[F]ul’

^Explaination credit: Sun

Yoobin

wgmsgtowonderfulyb

Sunye
wgmsgtowonderfulsy

Sohee

wgmsgtowonderfulsh

[Credit as tagged]

13 Comments
  1. wongen/nins permalink
    June 24, 2009 7:44 PM

    thanks :) EUN SUN love.
    cant wait for the others..
    So hee’s handwriting? ha ha

  2. June 24, 2009 8:05 PM

    Thank you so much!
    May I take them to translate into Thai?
    I won’t forget your credits ^^

    Wait for the others’
    keke~

  3. boomboompow permalink
    June 24, 2009 8:20 PM

    yes, we’re suffering so much, SunMi __________________________________________
    I hope you can translate other member too
    aja aja hwaiting

  4. juicebox permalink
    June 24, 2009 9:24 PM

    HAAHAA. i totally read “it’s suspicious” & “me too” as follow up.
    too good.

  5. June 25, 2009 1:55 AM

    thanks for the translations! :)
    SunMi’s message so cute!
    Love wonder girls too much!

  6. sun permalink
    June 25, 2009 11:17 AM

    Sunmi
    original letter: ‘두달만 기다리면’
    translation: ‘Wait two more weeks’ -> ‘Wait two months’

    Yeeun
    original letter: ‘다들 잘 지내고 계시죠? 라고 묻고 싶지만 맨날 눈팅하는 저라 사실 떨어져 있는 느낌도 잘 안든다는..하하..’
    translation: You guys are well right? I want to ask but I’m always [???] so the truth is I don’t listen well to far away[???]..haha..

    ‘눈팅’ means that eye+chatting…chatting with eyes but hands.
    ‘I’m always [???]‘ -> ‘I do always eye+chatting’, I don’t know eye+chatting in english.

    the truth is I don’t listen well to far away[???]..
    -> truly I can’t feel that I’m far from you.. (poor english ^^)

    original letter: ‘2기 여러분들께’
    translation: the 2gi(?) people -> the second wonderful everybody

    original letter: ‘ㅇㄷㅍ’
    translation: wonderful…good…is in korean ‘원더풀 [ㅇ]ㅜㅓㄴ[ㄷ]ㅓ[ㅍ]ㅜㄹ’ in english ‘[W]on[D]er[F]ul’

    thank u for ur translation hard-working.

  7. sun permalink
    June 25, 2009 5:18 PM

    Thank u for posting my comment, but one more… ㅋㅋㅋ(laugh)

    original letter: ‘섹쉬’
    translation: ‘Seckshi’
    -> ‘Seckshi’ in pronunciation -> ‘Sexy’ in meaning.

    thank u for ur hard-working. ㅉㅉㅉ(applause to u)

  8. lilmissfatty90 permalink
    June 25, 2009 10:19 PM

    i like how sun ye always signs off as min leader!..lol…

  9. yanouchi permalink
    June 25, 2009 10:50 PM

    Notice the sunmi’s drawing…its sunmi it self…

  10. yanouchi permalink
    June 25, 2009 10:50 PM

    Notice the sunmi’s drawing…its sunmi her self…

  11. yanouchi permalink
    June 25, 2009 10:51 PM

    Notice the sunmi’s drawing…its sunmi herself…

  12. kosheemin permalink
    June 27, 2009 12:09 AM

    sunmijjang! and the pips behind this translation…wah! thank you sooo much!
    i’m sad that your youtube got down too!…i love those uploaded vids!
    goodluck on puttin em’ back. i’ll be waitin =)

    do you agree that sohee’s message this time around improved?..i mean its touching than the first one, i read ‘another’ translated letter if im not mistaken also here??? or on spec?. i forgot..keke

    anyway im so touched by sohee’s message. altho im not a korean wonderful =)
    i think the wg addresses that to kr wonderful, but i would like to think it also goes well/ along with the international wonderfuls =)

    thank you so much.

  13. June 27, 2009 4:36 AM

    Thank you again for all translations!!

    WG Fighting!!

    Oh! HBD Sohee ^^

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,087 other followers

