Skip to content

[Info] Wonder Girls in Thailand (Fan Account) 26~27/02/09

March 4, 2009

by apple (iLOVEsunmi)

Sawadeeka! this is apple from sunmi xclusive LOL! I’m still in Bangkok & I’ll be here for another couple more days or so? Please do forgive me for not updating and all, the free-net is really crap and i get dced every now and then =.= so I don’t really have a chance to sit and do a FULL update on the entire thing hehe….okay, so here goes….

BTW, the gifts from the project wonderful have been safely sent to Wonder Girls. No photos though, everything was rushed, so sorry. But just to let you know, the gifts was sent through iHeartWG on the day of the meet & greet session with wonder girls @backstage of the concert. They passed it to a staff during the meet & greet session. please thank iHeartWG for helping to pass the gifts[Fyi: it’s 2 boxes that’s about 2kg!!!] & they had to carry it here and there before the meet and greet, so sorry but THANK YOU!

26/02/09 – Wonder Girls @Hotel

Wonder Girls was estimated to arrived in Bangkok at about 2pm or so, but i waited at the hotel instead since i thought i would have a better chance at the hotel since only hotel guests were allowed at the 2nd level lobby, Even so there were barriers set up at the 2nd level =.=”. At about 1plus, 2PM came out of the 2nd level elevator and left the hotel (probably for rehearsals) in their shiny outfits haha. But sorry, no photos :/
At about 3+ 4pm? Wonder Girls reached the hotel, the fans at level 1 went wild (Ahhh~ ahh~ sunmi ya~ yoobin!~ ahhh~ etc.) Wonder Girls briskly walked into the hotel and took the escalator up to the 2nd level. There was about 20 hotel staff & 5 WG fans at the 2nd level, including me welcoming Wonder Girls. The good thing was that, WG stood and posed for the staff + 5 of the wg fans for about 1min plus? It was quite funny cos there was only 5 fans at 2nd level, I was shouting “Sunmi Sunmi Sunmi” like continuously even though no one else was shouting but too bad she had to pose for cameras ): My friend video cam-ed it all down but we only came to find out that she forgot to change the video settings from 160px to 320px so…the quality is crap & you cant see anything at all T-T It was so wasted…there were like only 2m away & there was only 5 fans…………. (please don’t kill me)

27/02/09 Wonder Girls @Press Conf + Sukishi Rest.

Press Conference

I went down to the press conference area at about 10am? There was a couple of fans around, a friend from iheartwg welcomed me to join them & so I did. So for the whole time I was just sitting and waiting under the sun & stoning all the way until 5plus at night. Apparently, the guards asked everyone the stand up, so we was typically standing in that cramped environment from 5plus all the way~ Then groups and groups of people went on stage to perform Wonder Girls Covers for about 1hour? (I so wanted to die then…) at about 6 or 7 ( I lost track of time) 2pm came and the fans from the back pushed like crazy. I almost lost my cool then, but thankfully I controlled myself well haha! After 2pm left the stage….i saw JYP walking out of the building, woah….i went CRAZY LOL! I was shouting and screaming like some crazy fan when I saw JYP… (oh goddd~ sexy pd nim! I shouted for JYP louder than for 2pm LOL!) He did the entire interview in English so it was awesome cos I can understand everything mwuahaha! JYP left the stage and went to sit at the vip area, then Wonder Girls came on stage.

…. “AHHHHHH~ SUNMIIIIIIIII~ SUNMI SUNMI SUNMI~~~~~~~~~~~” x10000000000
LOL! I lost my mind from then on HAHAHAHA! Luckily! I managed to catch sunmi’s attention with my ‘sunmi’ board (thank god!) Sunmi was being such a nice person(angel), that she kept looking over at my side for about 60~70% of the time? I’m not sure if sunmi looked because I was familiar or that I actually wrote “Singapore” wrongly LOL! *embarrassed. But who cares, at least I got her attention MWUAHHAHA! (FYI: my friend was video caming, while I was screaming to get their attention, so the fancam…should be quite…pleasing to the eyes only LOL)

Wonder Girls did the interview in korean and I was busy screaming so I had no idea what they was talking about….

Sukishi

FYI: Sukishi was part of the sponsers and so, they had this ‘meet & greet’ event for the lucky customers who managed to reserve a table at the sukishi rest in siam center on the day that Wonder Girls is to go there for dinner after the press conference. There was supposed to be phototaking session & a ‘play games with Wonder Girls’ session too, but since they was already running late of time (WG had to go for concert rehearsals after dinner), there was only a phototaking session.

How did I managed to get it?
[I’ve got to be the luckiest thing on earth. Okay, urm I got to know kik, a member from IHeartWG and she managed to reserve a table before it was all gone. At first she was supposed to give the seats to someone else in iHeartWG but since that friend of hers got to go to the ‘meet & greet’ session with wonder girls on the concert date, she decided to let me go instead. (OH MY GODDDDDDD I NEED YOU TREAT YOU TO DINNER!!!) so, everything that I’m gonna say below, will not happen if it weren’t for iHeartWG people…THANK YOU SO MUCH! Especially pi’kik! <3]

I stepped into the rest late since I was stuck at the press conference, so I didn’t know what was happening or what happened. But all I know was that there’s a whole load of fans outside the rest. I sat and ate while waiting & when I turned around I saw Mr. JYP walking pass OMGGGGGGGGGGGG~ I so wanted to scream. No one in the rest. recognised/noticed him until I said “OMG JYP” & the fans outside the rest went screaming =.= I’m so sorry JYP pd-nim >.< After JYP, it was 2pm’s turn to exit the rest. Some 2pm-er left the rest when 2pm left so the rest was left with about 80% people only.

Suddently, the fans outside went screaming and all (which was a sign that WG is here) I hurriedly stood up with 2 cards + a box of candies + my sunmi board. The thai staff walked inside the rest and spoke thai about what table to what table go out or something. (I so regretted not learning thai then) I just followed pi’kik’s instructions and walked outside. And before I know it, I was just 2m away from the wonder girls. (I didn’t know wg was waiting outside the rest for the phototaking session)

First I saw Yoobin, then sohee then sunmi, not gonna sacrifice my chance anymore, I managed to stand right infront of Sunmi. *phew

Me – *turns and shoves the cards and gift to sunmi
Sunmi – *receives and smiles while giggling (she was being way too happy LOL)
Me – *turns around and said “Sunmi can you hold ….” ( I got cut off =.=)
Security guard – *pointed at me and asked me to look infront (freaking a)
Sunmi – *put her hands on my shoulder (while taking the photos, OMGAWD~)
[…After 5seconds of photo taking…]
Me – *turns around slightly (I wanted to say thank you & good bye to sunmi)
Sunmi – *grabbed my right shoulder
Me – (POV : !!!!!!?)
Sunmi – “I remember you”
Me – *dies of happiness & bowed like crazy and said thank you while being dragged away by the crowd

(please….don’t kill me)

Just 3 words of hers answered all the questions that was going in my mind. Like why she kept looking over at my side @press conference (I was thinking that it was impossible that she could still recognise me since it’s been about 4months or so since I met her in Singapore & she gets to meet so many people everyday) I never would have expect her to recognise me even though my hair grew longer and etc. Which means….part of the reason why sunmi kept looking at my direction for so long at the press conference, is because she recognised me. *diesssssssssssssssssssssssssss

No regrets….Thailand is amazing!

____END of part 1___

I’ll continue with part 2 another time, but don’t expect anything much, because I didn’t get to meet or say anything to sunmi after the sukishi ): And also, a shout out to a particular group of people i would like to give thanks to for everything that happened in bangkok…

Apple

23 Comments
  1. wgchristine permalink
    March 4, 2009 2:18 AM

    THE PURPLE PART MAKE ME GO INSANE APPLE @#!@#!#@!# i wanna kill you but i cant ~ muhahaha u still need to deliver more sunmi things ~ hahaha

  2. Hong permalink
    March 4, 2009 2:33 AM

    ^im w/ you christine man IM SO JEALOUS SHE TOUCH U & SAY SHE REMEMBER YOU
    *die w/ you* OMG LOL , you went to the concert right? man i want a long fan account
    about the concert. apple do tell lol =DDDD

  3. angelkamille permalink
    March 4, 2009 2:41 AM

    hahah WHooot! apple i want to hear more from the skit.
    “stupid” is really killing me.
    i cant wait for the second part!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  4. stasha permalink
    March 4, 2009 2:44 AM

    OMG you are sooooooo lucky! im so jealous of you! you got to meet sunmi and she actually remembered you! lol its great to know that sunmi treats her fans well. no wonder she’s my fave <3 thanks for sharing :)

  5. RIA permalink
    March 4, 2009 2:54 AM

    APPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    OMFG! THATS TOO AWESOME @_@

    i honestly almost died…. almost because thats what you would want, me out of the way so you could have your way with Sun Mi but no! you wont get that opportunity…. OMFG! OMFG!

  6. RIA permalink
    March 4, 2009 2:56 AM

    where are the pictures!!!! PICTURES!!!!!!

  7. March 4, 2009 3:01 AM

    sukishi?

  8. n3ssa_chan permalink
    March 4, 2009 3:18 AM

    Apple Apple Manzana!!!!!!
    OmGGGG

    You are soooooo blessed or something wow wow wow
    She remembered you!!!!! yay!!!
    I got so excited while reading this I felt like you were telling me in person, Lol…
    Can’t wait to read more…

    Go APPLE! You are my HERO!

  9. sunmikiwangjang permalink
    March 4, 2009 4:17 AM

    Apple you are so freaken lucky. Not only did you see her up close, she touched you AND remembered you. Here I am only looking at videos and watching fancams at home awhile you actually talked to her.

  10. nepurr permalink
    March 4, 2009 5:40 AM

    You are seriously soooo lucky!!!!! OMG OMG I’m sooooo happy for you seriously…you made this fansite for her and you got to meet her!!! Congrats apple!!!!!

  11. March 4, 2009 6:42 AM

    APPLE!!! YOU MEET OUR ALIEN AND SHE EFFIN REMEMBERED YOU!!!!!

    HOW JEALOUS AM I!?!?! IR#@(*)$&)#(&$()#@*&$#@@#

  12. sunmilover permalink
    March 4, 2009 7:07 AM

    Question 4 Appleeee I have a question..did she say I remember u in Korean or. English and one more question way is ur nationality ?

  13. Pris permalink
    March 4, 2009 7:29 AM

    oh Apple you’re soooo lucky to see Sunmi!
    and i’m glad she said she remember you!
    keep us update!

  14. corrakun permalink
    March 4, 2009 9:11 AM

    KYAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

    KYAHHHHH. APPLE! LKSJGLKSDJGLKASG AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

    T_T. ahahhah HAHAHAHAHAHH AHHHHH. T_T

    But where has Sunmi seen you before? haha.

    One day… One day one of them will say those three words to me as well. ONE DAY THAT WILL BE MEEEEEEEEEEEEE IN THE CELEBRITY INTERNATIONAL WONDERFUL RANKS WITH YOU AND KIMMIEMAI! MARK MY WORDS, ONE DAY THAT WILL BE MEEEEEEEEEE~

  15. Doofus permalink
    March 4, 2009 9:45 AM

    DUDE, SUNMI REMEMBERS YOU. *dies*
    you are one $^@#@*#&%$@$@**toot* lucky fan..haha.
    You probably left a deep impression on her after that umbrella incident*ehem*
    Ouh btw, did you went there with the other sg wonderfuls??

  16. March 4, 2009 9:50 AM

    I’m soooo jealous!!!!!!! I’m suprised you didn’t faint… can’t wait for more… waiting. hihihi

  17. ♥MiSoBinYe♥ permalink
    March 4, 2009 11:37 AM

    aaaaaaaaaaaah!! U are sooo lucky!!!!
    Sunmi Sunmi Sunmi i really love her .. she is the second woman that i loved (after my mom)
    nd imma girl fan..
    U are a true wonderful.. so jealous.. but happy for u !!!
    wish u the best and to meet the girls again ^^

  18. Bonnie permalink
    March 4, 2009 1:49 PM

    oh girl, that’s awesomeeee!!! I’d bet you couldn’t go to sleep after that.
    It’s great that you had the courage to go up to her, because I will be so shocked that I might not even be able to talk to them.
    I love how SUNMI puts her hand over your shoulder!!

  19. March 4, 2009 3:49 PM

    So lucky.. I’m jealous too

  20. HadesHadez permalink
    March 4, 2009 3:56 PM

    OMG!!!!
    I’m so happy for you!!!
    SUNMI JJANG
    APPLE JJANG

  21. vanillakisses permalink
    March 4, 2009 5:45 PM

    omgggg im so jealous!!!! update more soon!!

  22. wgholic permalink
    March 4, 2009 9:38 PM

    omy gosh!!!
    apple you’re soooo lucky
    i’ll kill you! (nah just kidding)
    i’m glad that sunmi recognised you :)

  23. laoxms permalink
    March 5, 2009 11:48 AM

    omg, apple you are so lucky !

Comments are closed.

